Home > President of foundation > Foundation Board of Trustees 
Foundation Board of Trustees

Foundation Board of Trustees

Board of trustees is the highest reference for foundation in the area of ​​policy and decision making and has all the legal authorities about aims and objectives of the foundation and its administration. The Board of trustees is chaired by the President of the Islamic Republic of Iran.

Board of trustees consisting:

A: Legal members

  • President (head of the board of trustees), Hojatoleslam Brotherhood Dr. Hassan Rouhani

  • Vice president and head of the Foundation Dr. Surena Sattari

  • Secretary of Supreme Council Dr. Mokhber Dezfuli

  • Minister of Science, Research and Technology Dr. Faraji Dana

  • Minister of Health and Medical Education Dr. Hassan Ghazi Zadeh Hashmi

  • Minister Culture and Islamic Guidance Dr. Ali Jannati

  • Minister of Education Dr. Ali Asghar Fani

  • Head of Management and Planning organization

  • Head of the commission for education and research in Islamic Consultative Assembly Dr. Mohammad Mehdi Zahedi

  • Head of the Supreme Leader's representative in universities, Hojatoleslam Dr. Mohammad Mohammadian

  • Head of the Academic Center for Education, Culture and Research Dr. Hamid Reza Tayyebi

  • Head of Islamic Azad University Dr. Hamid Mirzadeh

B: Actual members

They are nine persons of certified personalities and the country's scientific elite as actual members. Two of them are selected from theological schools’ prominent scholars by the Supreme Council of Qom theological school and two others are ladies of elites in the country.

  • Dr. Mansour Kabganian

  • Dr. Saeid Sohrabpour

  • Dr. Mahammad Ali keyNezhad

  • Dr. Reza Malek Zadeh

  • Ayatollah Seyyed Mohammad Gharavi

  • Ayatollah Seyyed Mohammad Reza Modarresi Yazdi

  • Dr. Mahammad Reza Aref

  • Dr. Elham Amin Zadeh

All rights reserved for National Foundation of Elites
Address: No. 209 , between Navab Str and Roudaki Str. Azadi Str. Tehran - Iran Tel:+98 21 63478000